For my genius hour project I chose to connect with other professors on twitter. I followed 10 professors asking them questions about editing for me to be successful in my project. I chose to follow @jwoodfilm because Him and I had many things in common such as our love for soccer, he loves the english team West ham which really caught my attention. I also followed @mclaff9 because he looked to be a very good communicator. I also followed 8 other professors and ask them question but unfortunately I did not receive a response. My genius hour project was to edit a video that I made. These professors were related to my project because it was all about editing and I’m editing a video. I did not get followed back by the majority but I got followed back by @jwoodfilm. This particular person gave me assistance and answered my questions with dept and consideration. I did often conversate with him about soccer matches but its not really related to genius hour. Connecting to people using twitter really helped me and will help me even more in the future. It will help me because while applying for a college I can see if I can connect with a professor and can help me get much more information about the certain school I’m going to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *